Jadbinder Seehra

Jadbinder qualified with Honours from University of Manchester in 2002 and undertook his specialty orthodontic training at both Guys and St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust and Kent and Canterbury Hospitals.

Board of Trustees: Director of Clinical Governance Clinical Governance Committee: Director, Acting Lead for Audit

Alison Murray

Alison Murray completed her specialty training at the Eastman Dental Hospital, London in 1985. She became a Consultant in 1989 at the Eastman and Mount Vernon hospitals.

Clinical Governance Committee: Lead for Ethics & Standards

Karen Juggins

Karen completed her orthodontic specialist training at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and The Eastman Dental Institute (UCL), London. She was appointed as a Consultant Orthodontist at The Royal Stoke University Hospital in 2006.

Clinical Governance Committee: Lead for Publications

Steve Chadwick

Clinical Governance: Lead for Audit and Clinical Effectiveness

Peter Thornley

Peter Thornley is a General Dental Practitioner with an interest in orthodontics.  He is a partner in a practice in Sutton Coldfield.  Peter was the Dental Foundation Training Programme Director for Health Education England in Coventry for 10 years.  He was Chair of Examiners for the MDGS and MFGDP examinations.  He is chair of Sutton Coldfield BDA branch and is currently the Local Dental Network Chair in Birmingham and Solihull, for NHSEI. He won the BOS Practitioner Prize in 2019.

PG Committee: Committee Member

Sofia Ahmad

Sofia is Consultant Orthodontist at the Queen Victoria Hospital East Grinstead (QVH), and at Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital London (GSTT).  Clinically Sofia works in both Orthognathic and Hypodontia MDT’s, leads the Hypodontia Service at the QVH and is a member of the GSTT Hypodontia Team for which she leads on running the team Hypodontia Courses. She is involved in postgraduate training both at the QVH and GSTT and has held Educational, Clinical and Research supervisor roles for Specialty Trainees and Post CCST Trainees and is a member of the Specialty Training Committee for Orthodontics (Health Education England). She has previously co-authored an Orthodontic text “Clinical Cases in Orthodontics”. Sofia has examined for the MFDS (RCS ENG), the MSc in Orthodontics (KCL) and for the Conjoint MOrth (Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and Kings College London). She has been appointed to examiner role for the MOrth for the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh in 2020. Sofia is the Trust Clinical Governance Lead at the QVH and as COG committee member represents the COG on the BOS Clinical Governance Committee. She has an interest in patient information, and has previously published around Orthognathic patient information needs, and is collaborating on the development of an information resource for Hypodontia patients.

COG Committee: Committee Member

Jennifer Galloway

Jennifer Galloway is a Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant Orthodontist at Cardiff University School of Dentistry.  She qualified from the University of Dundee in 2013 and completed her orthodontic specialist training in South Wales.  She is currently the Orthodontic Postgraduate Academic Lead in Cardiff.  She teaches both undergraduate and postgraduate students and is actively involved in orthodontic clinical research.

UTG: Committee Member

Mohamed Hania

My role is to represent the Training Grades Group on the BOS Clinical Standards Committee.

TGG Committee: Clinical Governance Representative

Farooq Ahmed

Farooq gained his Bachelor of Dental Surgery with Honours from the University of Manchester in 2009, and entered specialised training in orthodontics in 2012 at the University of Manchester Dental Hospital and the Royal Lancaster Infirmary.

COG Committee: Committee Member
Robert Smyth

Robert Smyth

Robert Smyth qualified in 2012 from the Queen’s University of Belfast. He undertook his specialty training in orthodontics at the Eastman Dental Hospital and Institute, completing a MClinDent, with Distinction, in 2018 and MOrth RCSEd in 2019.

Clinical Governance Committee: Lead for Adverse Incidents (CTGG)